Blogging resumes..

The blog has been neglected for quite some time now, primarily due my macbook pro taking a bath in Guinness and me running solely on an iPad Mini 3 ever since.

Now the time has come where I have finally replaced it, yesterday I picked up my brand new 2015 Macbook 12″. I had some concerns that the macbook 12″ would not be able to handle my virtualisation requirements due to the new Intel Core M chip. However, those concerns are no more as this little laptop has proven that it can handle itself despite it’s specs on paper:

2015 Macbook 12″ Retina, 1.2 GHz Intel Core M, 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3, 512GB SSD

I should hopefully be able to continue the Splunk lab series now 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

